Rototuna Primary School

Important Messages

About us

Rototuna Primary School is situated in the North East of Hamilton. The school was opened in January 2003 and was built to cater for the rapid residential development in the area since the late 1990's. 

Most of the school is built in hubs, each named after a native tree.  Kahikatea, Kowhai, Rata, Totara, Rimu and Tawa hubs have 4 classrooms and a shared community space.  The Mānuka hub is a collaborative learning community where our new entrant classrooms work/learn together in an open space.  The Miro hub is a mix of single cell classrooms and a collaborative space for 3 classrooms upstairs and downstairs. 

The Board of Trustees and the P.T.A. are generous supporters of student learning. Rototuna Primary School has been classified as a Decile 10 school by the Ministry of Education.
The school is extremely well resourced for all areas of the curriculum and for play.